## **Housing, Health and Communities Committee**

**MINUTES** of the Meeting held in the Council Chamber, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, ME10 3HT on Wednesday, 14 May 2025 from 9.31 pm - 9.33 pm.

**PRESENT:** Councillors Hayden Brawn, Derek Carnell, Ann Cavanagh, Kieran Golding, Alastair Gould, Angela Harrison (Vice-Chair), James Hunt (Substitute for Councillor Lloyd Bowen), Peter MacDonald, Peter Marchington, Ben J Martin, Pete Neal, Tom Nundy, Hannah Perkin (Chair), Carrie Pollard and Karen Watson.

**OFFICERS PRESENT:** Billy Attaway, Lisa Fillery, Robin Harris, Jo Millard, Larissa Reed, Philip Sutcliffe and Emma Wiggins.

OFFICERS PRESENT (VIRTUALLY): Charlotte Hudson and Joanne Johnson.

**APOLOGY:** Councillor Lloyd Bowen.

18 Election of Chair

Resolved: That Councillor Hannah Perkin be elected Chair for the municipal year 2025/26.

19 **Election of Vice-Chair** 

Resolved: That Councillor Angela Harrison be elected Vice-Chair for the municipal year 2025/26.

## Chair

Copies of this document are available on the Council website http://www.swale.gov.uk/dso/. If you would like hard copies or alternative versions (i.e. large print, audio, different language) we will do our best to accommodate your request please contact Swale Borough Council at Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT or telephone the Customer Service Centre 01795 417850.

All minutes are draft until agreed at the next meeting of the Committee/Panel